November 4, 2020

MHC Board of Directors Election - Electronic voting open for all members

Per the Maryland Horse Council's bylaws the elections of a slate of Board emebers is currently underway. All members in good standing of the Maryland Horse Council are invited to click on the link below and vote in the elections for the Council's Board of Directors. Please vote before midnight on Friday November 13th, 2020.
After extensive evaluation the Nominating Committee has put forward the following slate of members to serve on the Board of Directors of the Maryland Horse Council from July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2023:

Background information
Neil Agate
Private horse owner; founder and owner of business technology firm Four Gate LLC and web/internet company; Board member of Congressional Polo Club, delegate for the United States Polo Association; current President of the Maryland Horse Council.
Ahesamahk Dahn
Industry Professionals
Founder and Exec. Director the charitable riding program “The City Ranch” in Baltimore; former US Army;  Buffalo Soldier 10th Calvary Regiment re-enactor;  Current Treasurer of Maryland Horse Council
Dawn Edgerton-Cameron 
Private horse owner and eventer, financial advisor for Edward Jones, 
Jordyn Egan
Director of Special Projects for the Maryland Horse Industry Foundation and Assistant Director of Maryland Million Ltd.
Kim Egan
Private horse owner active in eventing, dressage and foxhunting; attorney, retired partner from DLA Piper, LLP with focus on food and drug regulation; founder Salt Box Consulting; serves on Maryland Horse Council Executive and Legislative Committees.
Royce Herman
Private horse owner; retired sales executive from Sysco; trail rider and mounted cowboy shooting; gunsmith; Board member Tuckahoe Equestrian Center; former treasurer of Maryland Horse Council; serves on Maryland Horse Council Political Action Committee
Erica Lancaster
Riding instructor, horse owner; Real Estate agent with Long & Foster; Maryland Hospitality Coordinator; Current member of the Maryland Horse Council Executive, Legislative and Political Action Committees.
Crystal Brumme Pickett 
Industry Professionals
Founder and Former publisher of The Equiery; owner of East View (boarding retired horses); treasurer of the Maryland Steeplechase Assoc.; Joint Master of the Howard County-Iron Bridge Hounds; Board member of the Maryland Ag Counil;  LEAD Maryland fellow; Acting Secretary of the Maryland Horse Council
Corinne Pouliquen
Industry Professionals
Owner of Park Overlook Farm (trail rides, pony parties). Intellectual property attorney, partner at Berenato & White, LLC; president of the Maryland State Bar Ag Law Section;  member of Maryland Horse Council Executive and Legislative Committees
Jane Seigler
Industry Professionals
Owner of Dressage at Sundown training farm; co-founder and former owner of Reddemeade Equestrian Center and Equishare; former board member of the Potomac Valley Dressage Association; retired attorney from Wald, Harkrader & Ross, specializing in federal energy regulatory matters;  immediate past president of Maryland Horse Council; current member or chair of Maryland Horse Council Executive, Legislative and Business Networking Committees.
Carolann Sharp
Private horse owner; teacher in Baltimore County schools; active member of League of Maryland Horsemen, Trail Riders of Today; Current member of the Maryland Horse Council Executive Committee.
Jane Thery
Horse owner; founder of Green Horse Enterprises, LLC; retired from Organization of American States where she provided support for the Free Trade Area of the Americas negotiations; directed and managed the economic portfolio of the Summits of the Americas Secretariat, including trade, development, investment and finance; consulted for the Inter-American Development Bank, The Rockefeller Foundation, and The Pew Charitable Trusts; Maryland Horse Council Farm Stewardship Committee Chair
Keith Wills
Industry Professionals
Recovering horse owner, Loan Officer with Mid-Atlantic Farm Credit, former director Baltimore County Farm Bureau; councilman for town of Shrewsbury; LEAD Maryland fellow; former treasurer for Maryland Horse Council; current member of Maryland Horse Council Financial Review Committee  

Once you click on the link below you will be asked to login with your member id (which is the email address that this email was sent to) and your password. If you do not remember your password you can click on the "Forgot Login" link and select "Reminder needed for Lost Password", and then enter your email address for both the login and the email address. You will then be sent an email with your password info. Once you have logged in the voting form should open automatically, but if it doesn't please click on the link for "2020 Board Elections" on the top of the Member Menu on the left hand-side of your screen
Please click on this link to Vote:
If you have any questions or problems logging in and voting please email


Member Login

Join Now!

Donate & Support

Donate to Maryland Horse Council

Donate to Horse Council PAC

Join or Renew Today!